Uptimeify Docs
Users

Delete User

Removes a user from the organization.

DELETE /api/users/:id

Guards

  • You cannot delete yourself.
  • The last active admin of an organization cannot be deleted. Promote another user to admin first.
  • A user who is a global admin or global supporter can only be deleted by a global admin.

Common errors

  • 400 Bad Request with data.code: "selfDeletionNotAllowed" when the target is your own account
  • 400 Bad Request with data.code: "lastAdminProtected" when the user is the organization's last active admin
  • 403 Forbidden with data.code: "globalUserProtected" when a tenant admin tries to delete a global admin or global supporter
  • 404 Not Found when the user does not exist in your organization

Response

{ "success": true }

On this page